Lykke Li Love (and music in general)

2 Jul

Hands down
I’m too proud, for love
But with eyes shut
It’s you I’m thinking of
But how we move from A to B it can’t be up to me
Cause I don’t know
Eye to eye
Thigh to thigh
I let go

I think I’m a little bit
Little bit

A little bit in love with you
But only if you’re a little bit
Little bit
Little bit
In lalalala love with me
Oh ah

And for you I keep my legs apart
And forget about my tainted heart
And I will never ever be the first to say it
But still I, yes you know, I.. I… I…
I would do it
Push the button
Pull the trigger
Climb a mountain
Jump off a cliff
Cause you know baby I love you love you
A little bit

If you would do it
If you would say it
If you would mean it
That we could do it
If it was you and I, not only I
Ha hm

I think I’m a little bit
Little bit
A little bit in love with you
But only if you’re a little bit
Little bit
Little bit
In lalalala love with me

I think I’m a little bit
Little bit
A little bit in love with you
But only if you’re a little bit
Little bit
Little bit
In lalalala love with me
Ah oh

Come here, stay with me
Stroke me by the hair
Cause I would give anything
Anything
To have you as my man

Come here, stay with me
Stroke me by the hair
Cause I would give anything
Anything
To have you as my man

Little bit
Little bit
A little bit in love with you
But only if you’re a little bit
Little bit
Little bit
In lalalala love with me

Can’t wait to see her at Øyafestivalen in August. Her way with lyrics is truly amazing – the way she is able to express feelings so precisely makes her songs go straight to my heart. I have always been a lyrics junkie and can’t listen to music without starting to analyze them. I feel like songs without good lyrics lack something important, and that great music comes from the combination of good lyrics and a good melody. That’s not to say that I can’t enjoy music without great lyrics, but they’ll never be more than music for dancing or for playing in the background.

I LOVE music and seriously would not be able to live without it. But when someone asks me what my favourites are, I find it really hard to answer. I have so many! What I listen to depends on my mood and what is happening in my life at the time. I have periods with different genres. Right now I am coming out of a long period where I have listened to a lot of hip hop and am moving into more electronica but also soul. (Weird mix of genres – I know. Story of my life.)

Some of my current favourites:

Skrillex

Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings

Ann Peebles

Dada Life

Robot Koch

Legg igjen en kommentar

